The Drowsy Chaperone | Little Lake Theatre | Theater | Pittsburgh City Paper
This is a past event.

The Drowsy Chaperone 

When: Thu., April 25, 8-10 p.m., Fri., April 26, 8-10 p.m., Sat., April 27, 8-10 p.m., Thu., May 2, 8-10 p.m., Fri., May 3, 8-10 p.m., Sat., May 4, 8-10 p.m., Sun., May 5, 2-4 p.m., Thu., May 9, 8-10 p.m., Fri., May 10, 8-10 p.m. and Sat., May 11, 8-10 p.m. 2019
Phone: 724-745-6300
Email: jena@littlelake.org
Price: $20-$22.50
www.littlelake.org/the-drowsy-chaperone
A man in a chair, sitting alone in his apartment, puts on his favorite record: the cast recording of a fictitious 1928 musical, The Drowsy Chaperone which comes to life before him. Mix in two lovers on the eve of their wedding, a bumbling best man, a desperate theatre producer, a not-so-bright hostess, two gangsters posing as pastry chefs, a misguided Don Juan and an intoxicated chaperone, and you have the ingredient for an evening of madcap delight. Music and lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison and book by Bob Martin and Don McKellar.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

History

© 2019 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising