The Burdens | City Theatre | Theater | Pittsburgh City Paper
Favorite
click to enlarge ct1805_web_573x437_5.jpg

Uploaded by City Theatre Company

The Burdens 

When: Sat., April 6, 5:30 p.m., Sun., April 7, 7 p.m., Tue., April 9, 7 p.m., Wed., April 10, 7 p.m., Thu., April 11, 8 p.m., Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., Sat., April 13, 5:30 & 9 p.m., Sun., April 14, 2 p.m., Tue., April 16, 7 p.m., Wed., April 17, 1 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 18, 8 p.m., Fri., April 19, 8 p.m., Sat., April 20, 1 & 5:30 p.m., Sun., April 21, 2 p.m., Tue., April 23, 7 p.m., Wed., April 24, 1 p.m., Thu., April 25, 8 p.m., Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., Sat., April 27, 5:30 & 9 p.m., Sun., April 28, 2 p.m., Tue., April 30, 7 p.m., Wed., May 1, 7 p.m., Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., Fri., May 3, 8 p.m., Sat., May 4, 5:30 p.m., Sun., May 5, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., May 7, 7 p.m., Wed., May 8, 1 & 7 p.m., Thu., May 9, 8 p.m., Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., Sat., May 11, 1 & 5:30 p.m. and Sun., May 12, 2 p.m.
Phone: 412-431-2489
Email: boxoffice@citytheatrecompany.org
Price: $5-$60
www.citytheatrecompany.org/play/the-burdens
By Matt Schatz Directed by Marc Masterson April 6 – May 12, 2019 Siblings Mordy and Jane communicate like proper millennials: primarily through text message and loaded with sarcasm. Their lives flailing on opposite coasts, they hatch an outrageous plan to relieve their mother of the burden of Zad-Zad, their centenarian – and particularly prickly – grandfather. A world premiere dark comedy for the digital age, The Burdens explores pop culture, connection, and the value of actual face time.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

History

© 2019 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising