Reduced Shakespeare Company in William Shakespeare's Long Lost First Play (Abridged) | O'Reilly Theater | Theater | Pittsburgh City Paper
Favorite

Reduced Shakespeare Company in William Shakespeare's Long Lost First Play (Abridged) 

When: Thu., May 31, 8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., Sat., June 2, 8 p.m., Sun., June 3, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., June 5, 7 p.m., Wed., June 6, 8 p.m., Thu., June 7, 8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 8 p.m., Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., Sun., June 10, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., June 12, 7 p.m., Thu., June 14, 8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 8 p.m., Sat., June 16, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., June 17, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., June 19, 7 p.m., Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., Thu., June 21, 8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 8 p.m., Sat., June 23, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., June 24, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., June 26, 7 p.m., Wed., June 27, 8 p.m., Thu., June 28, 2 & 8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 8 p.m., Sat., June 30, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., July 1, 2 p.m.
Phone: 412-316-1600
Email: info@ppt.org
Price: $35-$70
ppt.org
Written & Directed by Reed Martin & Austin Tichenor The Reduced Shakespeare Company returns to wrap up Pittsburgh Public Theater's 2017/2018 season with an all-new, laugh-a-minute “tale told by idiots.” The Bard’s most famous characters, greatest lines, and magnificent speeches are lampooned in a comic smorgasbord that erupts when Puck & Ariel hijack the plot of The Comedy of Errors, creating such strange bedfellows as Kate & Beatrice, Hamlet & master motivator Lady Macbeth, and Dromio & Juliet. “An absolute resolute HOOT of a bawdy comedy of errors” – Broadway World
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

History

© 2018 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising