Concert Announcements: Brooke Annibale, two nights of Billy Strings, and Rave Ami turns 10 | Music | Pittsburgh | Pittsburgh City Paper

Concert Announcements: Brooke Annibale, two nights of Billy Strings, and Rave Ami turns 10

click to enlarge Brooke Annibale - PHOTO: BROOKEANNIBALE.COM/
Photo: brookeannibale.com/
Brooke Annibale
Stay up-to-date with your favorite artists and musicians coming to Pittsburgh. Each week, Pittsburgh City Paper will bring you the most recent concert announcements so you never miss a show.
Bluegrass
Billy Strings. Wed., April 9 and Thu., April 10. Roxian Theatre, McKees Rocks.

Country
Jamey Johnson. Sat., April 11. The Palace Theatre, Greensburg.
Brent Cobb. Thu., March 19. Club Cafe, South Side.
Tanya Tucker. Sat., May 16. Roxian Theatre, McKees Rocks.


Alternative/Indie

Brooke Annibale. Sat., Feb. 29. Thunderbird Café & Music Hall, Lawrenceville.

Rock
Twin Peaks. Thu., March 15. Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale.
Rave Ami (10 Year Anniversary Show). Sat., Feb. 1. Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale.
Bad Religion, Alkaline Trio. Mon., April 13. Stage AE, North Side.
Griffen Handshake, The Caregivers. Fri., Jan. 20. Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale.
Red Elvises. Wed., April 15. Hard Rock Cafe, South Side.
ZZ Ward. Tue., March 17. Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale.
The Bombpops. Fri., April 3. The Smiling Moose, South Side.
Los Lobos. Sun., April 19. Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale. 
Dopapod. Sat., March 7. Rex Theater, South Side.
Emily Wolfe. Sat., Feb. 15. The Smiling Moose, South Side.
click to enlarge Soulive - PHOTO: UP ABOVE CREATIVE
Photo: UP ABOVE Creative
Soulive
Funk/Jazz/Fusion/Jam Band
Soulive. Thu., Feb. 13. Roxian Theatre, McKees Rocks.
Umphrey's McGee. Fri., Jan. 24. Stage AE, North Side.
Melvin Seals & JGB. Wed., March 11. Jergel's Rhythm Grille, Warrendale.
The Soul Rebels, Poetry In Motion. Fri., Feb. 28. Thunderbird Café & Music Hall, Lawrenceville.


Folk
Al Stewart. Thu., Oct. 15. Palace Theatre, Greensburg.
Josh Ritter. Thu., March 19. Carnegie Lecture Hall, Oakland.

Reggae
Roots of Creation. Sat., Feb. 1. Thunderbird Café & Music Hall, Lawrenceville.
click to enlarge Josh Ritter - PHOTO: DAVID MCCLISTER
Photo: David McClister
Josh Ritter
Punk
Against Me! Wed., March 18. Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale.

Metal
Fit For A King. Fri., March 13. Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale.
Deafheaven. Tue., April 7. Rex Theater, South Side.

Electronic
Blunts & Blondes. Thu., March 26. Rex Theater, South Side.



Updates

Amy Grant at the Palace Theatre has been moved from Fri., Sept. 18 to Sun., Oct. 18. Original tickets will be honored.

Have a music announcement? Email jsnowden[at]pghcitypaper.com

Comments (0)
Comments are closed.