Blank | Richard E. Rauh Studio Theatre | Theater | Pittsburgh City Paper
Favorite
click to enlarge blank_final.png

Uploaded by mhenderson

Blank 

When: Thu., May 2, 8-10 p.m., Fri., May 3, 8-10 p.m., Sat., May 4, 8-10 p.m., Sun., May 5, 2-4 p.m., Thu., May 9, 8-10 p.m., Fri., May 10, 8-10 p.m., Sat., May 11, 8-10 p.m., Sun., May 12, 2-4 p.m., Mon., May 13, 8-10 p.m., Thu., May 16, 8-10 p.m., Fri., May 17, 8-10 p.m., Sat., May 18, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., May 19, 2-4 p.m.
Phone: 412-626-6784
Email: info@12peerstheater.org
Price: $20
12peers.org/blank
Performed by a new actor at each performance and continuing the formal experiment that marked White Rabbit Red Rabbit, Nassim Soleimanpour brings us Blank. Through a joint effort between audience and performer, the gaps in the script are filled in to reveal a story that celebrates the human imagination. As formally inventive as it is engaging, Blank reverses the typical theatre experience: A script riddled with blanks leaves the audience in charge of how the story will unfold. The concept might be simple, but the result is nothing short of empowering.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

History

© 2019 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising