Pittsburgh City Paper | Rex Theater
From its classic marquee -- a Carson Street landmark -- to its loungy decor, this South Side institution is a vibey spot to catch national acts of all stripes, from metal to surf rock, reggae to roots…

Complete details for Rex Theater »

Upcoming Events

  • Bleep Bloop w/ Sayer (Other Music)

    • Sun., Nov. 19, 8 p.m.-12 a.m. $14-$16
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Mike Dillon Band (Rock/Pop)

    • Fri., Nov. 24, 8 p.m.-12 a.m. Free!
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Lespecial & Backup Planet (Rock/Pop)

    • Thu., Nov. 30, 7 p.m.-12 a.m. $10-$12
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Clinton Clegg, Paul Luc, Molly Alphabet, Chet Vincent, Andre Costello, Scott Blasey, Addi Twigg, Morgan Erina, Jay Wiley, Nathan Zoob & Max Sommerville. (Rock/Pop)

    • Sat., Dec. 2, 9 p.m.-12 a.m. $10-$12
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Montana of 300 (Other Music)

    • Sun., Dec. 3, 7 p.m. $18.00 - $50.00
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • The Moth (Literary)

    • First Tuesday of every month, 8 p.m.
    • 1 going/interested
  • The Barr Brothers (Rock/Pop)

    • Tue., Dec. 5, 8 p.m.-12 a.m. $17-$20
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Busty and the Bass (Rock/Pop)

    • Wed., Dec. 6, 8 p.m.-12 a.m. $12-$15
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Cris Jacobs w/ Derek Woods Band (Rock/Pop)

    • Thu., Dec. 7, 8-11 p.m. Free
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Hackensaw Boys (Rock/Pop)

    • Sat., Dec. 9, 9 p.m.-12 a.m. Free
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Dopapod w/ the Clock Reads (Rock/Pop)

    • Wed., Dec. 13, 8 p.m.-12 a.m. $15-$20
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Matisyahu w/ Common Kings & Orphan (Rock/Pop)

    • Fri., Dec. 15, 8-11 p.m. $32-$35
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Aqueous w/ Cycles (Rock/Pop)

    • Sat., Dec. 16, 9 p.m.-12 a.m. $12-$15
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • A Very Grateful Holiday w/ theCAUSE (Rock/Pop)

    • Fri., Dec. 29, 9 p.m.-12 a.m. Free
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Tropidelic w/ Bumpin' Uglies, Derlee & Stationary Pebbles (Rock/Pop)

    • Sat., Dec. 30, 7-11 p.m. $12-$15
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Too Many Zooz (Rock/Pop)

    • Sun., Dec. 31, 9 p.m.-12 a.m. $25-$30
    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Galactic (DJs)

    • Thu., March 1, 8-11 p.m. $25-$30
    • Buy from TicketFly

Map

Nearby

Win Free Stuff

Sheppard

REX THEATER | NOVEMBER 25

I Prevail

STAGE AE | NOVEMBER 28

© 2017 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising