Pittsburgh City Paper | Carnegie Museum of Art
It's both the graceful doyenne and the 800-pound gorilla of the local art scene. The MOA features a strong permanent collection -- don't miss the Hall of Architecture -- with a special emphasis on modern and contemporary art. (Impressionism is well represented,…

Complete details for Carnegie Museum of Art »

Upcoming Events

  • Influencers: The Pritzker Architecture Prize (Visual Art)

    • Through Oct. 20
  • Baby and Me Movement (Exercise)

    • Wed., May 29, 10 a.m.-12 p.m., Wed., June 26, 10 a.m.-12 p.m., Wed., July 31, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. and Wed., Aug. 28, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. $20 (Members: $15); $70 for a package of 4 (Members: $50)
    • Buy Tickets
  • Yoga at CMOA (Exercise)

    • Thursdays, 7-8 p.m. Drop-in: $10; $8 for members; $5 for students
  • Baby and Me Movement – Saturday (Exercise)

    • Sat., June 1, 10 a.m.-12 p.m., Sat., July 13, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 3, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. $20 (Members: $15)
    • Buy Tickets
  • Movement Workshop with slowdanger (Dance)

    • Sat., June 8, 4-6 p.m. $20 (Members: $18, Students: $15)
    • Buy Tickets
  • Lecture: The Art of Sight with Dr. José-Alain Sahel (Lecture)

    • Thu., June 13, 6:30-8 p.m. Free with registration
  • Behind the Art: Monet and the Modern City (Exhibits)

    • Sat., June 15, 6-7 p.m. Free with admission
  • Yoga Paint Party at CMOA (Exercise)

    • Sat., June 15, 11 a.m.-1:30 p.m. $45 (Members: $40)
    • Buy Tickets

Map

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

© 2019 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising