Pittsburgh City Paper | City Theatre

City Theatre

City stages contemporary work, including frequent world premieres, on its main stage in a converted church, with smaller shows in an adjoining black-box space.

Past Events

  • One Night in Miami

    Nov. 9-Dec. 1 2019

  • EQT Young Playwrights Fest

    Oct. 22-Nov. 2 2019

  • Cambodian Rock Band

    Sat., Sept. 14, 5:30-7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 15, 7-9 p.m., Tue., Sept. 17, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 18, 7-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 19, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 20, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 5:30-7:30 & 9-11 p.m., Sun., Sept. 22, 2-4 p.m., Tue., Sept. 24, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 25, 1-3 & 7-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 28, 1-3 & 5:30-7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 29, 2-4 p.m., Tue., Oct. 1, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 2, 1-3 p.m., Thu., Oct. 3, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 5, 1-3 & 5:30-7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 6, 2-4 p.m. 2019

  • THE BASH at City Theatre

    Sat., Sept. 7, 6:30-11:30 p.m. 2019

  • Steven Bryant-Binaural Workshop

    Wed., July 24, 7 p.m. 2019

  • Why I Chose the Life of an Artist

    Fri., July 19, 8 p.m. and Sat., July 20, 1 & 8 p.m. 2019

  • A Lime Green Tour de Force

    Fri., July 12, 8 p.m. and Sat., July 13, 8 p.m. 2019

  • We Are Among Us

    Sat., May 11, 5:30-7 p.m., Sun., May 12, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., May 14, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., May 15, 7-8:30 p.m., Thu., May 16, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 17, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., May 18, 5:30-7 & 9-10:30 p.m., Sun., May 19, 2-3:30 p.m., Tue., May 21, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., May 22, 1-2:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Thu., May 23, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 24, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., May 25, 1-2:30 & 5:30-7 p.m., Sun., May 26, 2-3:30 p.m., Tue., May 28, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., May 29, 1-2:30 p.m., Thu., May 30, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 31, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., June 1, 1-2:30 & 5:30-7 p.m. and Sun., June 2, 2-3:30 p.m. 2019

  • The Garbologists

    Sat., June 1, 6:30 p.m. 2019

  • The Burdens

    Sat., April 6, 5:30 p.m., Sun., April 7, 7 p.m., Tue., April 9, 7 p.m., Wed., April 10, 7 p.m., Thu., April 11, 8 p.m., Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., Sat., April 13, 5:30 & 9 p.m., Sun., April 14, 2 p.m., Tue., April 16, 7 p.m., Wed., April 17, 1 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 18, 8 p.m., Fri., April 19, 8 p.m., Sat., April 20, 1 & 5:30 p.m., Sun., April 21, 2 p.m., Tue., April 23, 7 p.m., Wed., April 24, 1 p.m., Thu., April 25, 8 p.m., Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., Sat., April 27, 5:30 & 9 p.m., Sun., April 28, 2 p.m., Tue., April 30, 7 p.m., Wed., May 1, 7 p.m., Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., Fri., May 3, 8 p.m., Sat., May 4, 5:30 p.m., Sun., May 5, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., May 7, 7 p.m., Wed., May 8, 1 & 7 p.m., Thu., May 9, 8 p.m., Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., Sat., May 11, 1 & 5:30 p.m. and Sun., May 12, 2 p.m. 2019

  • Supporting Pittsburgh's Refugee Students

    Sun., May 12, 5:30 p.m. 2019

  • The Roommate

    Sat., March 2, 5:30-7 p.m., Sun., March 3, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., March 5, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., March 6, 7-8:30 p.m., Thu., March 7, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 8, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 9, 5:30-7 & 9-10:30 p.m., Sun., March 10, 2-3:30 p.m., Tue., March 12, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., March 13, 1-2:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Thu., March 14, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 15, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 16, 1-2:30 & 5:30-7 p.m., Sun., March 17, 2-3:30 p.m., Tue., March 19, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., March 20, 1-2:30 p.m., Thu., March 21, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 22, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 23, 1-2:30 & 5:30-7 p.m. and Sun., March 24, 2-3:30 p.m. 2019

  • Where Did We Sit on the Bus?

    Saturdays, 5:30-7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 20, 7-8:30 p.m., Tuesdays, Wednesdays, 7-8:30 p.m., Wednesdays, 7-8:30 p.m., Tuesdays, Thursdays, 8-9:30 p.m., Tuesdays, Fridays, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 26, 9-10:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 27, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 30, 1-2:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 2, 1-2:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 3, 2-3:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 9, 9-10:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 10, 2-3:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 17, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 1-2:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 1-2:30 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 24, 2-3:30 p.m. Continues through Feb. 22 2019

  • Where Did We Sit on the Bus?

    Jan. 19-Feb. 24 2019

  • Hurricane Colleen

    Thu., Jan. 10, 7 p.m. 2019

  • Pipeline

    Sat., Oct. 27, 5:30-7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 28, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 30, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 7-8:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 1, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 2, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 3, 5:30-7 & 9-10:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 4, 2-3:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 6, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 7, 1-2:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 9, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 10, 1-2:30 & 5:30-7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 11, 2-3:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 13, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 14, 1-2:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 15, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 16, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 17, 1-2:30 & 5:30-7 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 18, 2-3:30 p.m. 2018

  • THE REVOLUTIONISTS

    Sat., Sept. 8, 5:30-7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-9 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 5:30-7:30 & 9-11 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-4 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 1-3 & 7-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 1-3 & 5:30-7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-4 p.m., Tue., Sept. 25, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 1-3 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 29, 1-3 & 5:30-7:30 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 30, 2-4 p.m. 2018

  • Gray Cat and the Flounder

    Sat., July 28, 1-2:30 p.m. 2018

  • Nomad Motel

    Saturdays, 5:30 p.m., Sun., May 13, 7 p.m., Tue., May 15, 7 p.m., Tuesdays, 7 p.m., Wednesdays, 7 p.m., Thursdays, Fridays, 8 p.m., Sat., May 19, 9 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m. and Wednesdays, Saturdays, 1 p.m. Continues through June 3 2018

  • The White Chip

    Saturdays, 5:30 p.m., Sun., April 8, 7 p.m., Tuesdays, Wednesdays, 7 p.m., Every other Saturday, 9 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Wednesdays, 1 p.m. and Every other Saturday, 1 p.m. Continues through May 6 2018

  • Citizens Market

    Saturdays, 5:30 p.m., Sun., March 4, 7 p.m., Tuesdays, 7 p.m., Wednesdays, 7 p.m., Thursdays, Fridays, 8 p.m., Sat., March 10, 9 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m. and Wednesdays, Saturdays, 1 p.m. Continues through March 25 2018

  • The Absolute Brightness of Leonard Pelkey

    Saturdays, 5:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 21, 7 p.m., Tuesdays, 7 p.m., Every other Wednesday, 7 p.m., Thursdays, Fridays, 8 p.m., Every other Saturday, 9 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Wednesdays, 1 p.m. and Every other Saturday, 1 p.m. Continues through Feb. 18 2018

  • Momentum Reading: Amerikin

    Mon., Jan. 22, 7 p.m. 2018

  • The Skivvies: Sleigh My Name

    Dec. 15-16, 8-10 p.m. 2017

  • MTAP - Kaleidoscope

    Mon., Dec. 11, 7-10 p.m. 2017

  • The Old Man and the Old Moon

    Sun., Nov. 12, 7-9:30 p.m., Sundays, 5:30-8 p.m., Tuesdays, 7-9:30 p.m., Wednesdays, 7-9:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 16, 8-10:30 p.m., Fridays, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 18, 9-11:30 p.m., Sundays, 2-4:30 p.m., Wednesdays, Saturdays, 1-3:30 p.m. and Thu., Nov. 30, 8-10:30 p.m. Continues through Dec. 3 2017

Map

Nearby