They Might Be Giants, Kevin Devine among new concert announcements | FFW>>
Favorite

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

They Might Be Giants, Kevin Devine among new concert announcements

Posted By on Tue, Dec 9, 2014 at 4:11 PM

click to enlarge Pearl and the Beard, opening for Wild Child at the Rex on Jan. 30 - PHOTO COURTESY OF SHERVIN LAINEZ
  • Photo courtesy of Shervin Lainez
  • Pearl and the Beard, opening for Wild Child at the Rex on Jan. 30

Tuesday afternoon is my time to bring you new concert announcements for local venues, so without further ado: 

Coming to Mr. Small's: Galactic, playing Wed., March 25 ($22-25, on sale Friday); Coal Chamber (still around!), playing with Filter, Combichrist and American Head Charge Mon., April 6 ($30-32), and They Might Be Giants Thu., April 16 ($30-32, on sale Friday). 

At Altar Bar, on Tue., March 31, La Dispute and Title Fight co-headline ($20.50-23, on sale Friday).

At Carnegie Library Music Hall of Homestead, North Mississippi All Stars share a bill with Anders Osbourne on Tue., March 3 ($25-30, on sale now).

At Club Cafe: Caleb Pogyor and the Talkers will headline a show Fri., Jan. 30 with openers Grand Piano and Gypsy & His Band of Ghosts ($10, on sale now). And Charlie Hunter Trio pulls through on Sat., April 11 ($18-20, on sale now).

At the Rex Theater, Wild Child headlines with Pearl and the Beard as opener on Fri., Jan. 30 ($13-15, on sale now), and old-school ska dudes The Slackers appear Thu., March 19 ($15-17, on sale now).

And at the Smiling Moose, Kevin Devine and the Goddamn Band play Fri., March 27 ($15-17, on sale tomorrow). 
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Listings

CP Newsletters

Sign up to get the freshest content sent right to your inbox.

Digital Issues

This Week...

Read Past Issues

© 2018 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising