Listen Up! | BLOGH: City Paper's Blog |
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Posted By on Tue, Feb 27, 2018 at 12:51 PM

What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering stories from Mal Blum, Exodus, Jessica Lea Mayfield, Kississippi, Jazzy Jeff and more. Yes, Jazzy Jeff has other songs besides "Fresh Prince of Bel-Air," but we're only human.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Posted By on Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 3:26 PM

click to enlarge Mars Jackson
Mars Jackson
What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering stories from Mars Jackson, Andre Costello and the Cool Minors, moon baby, Spish and more.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Posted By on Tue, Feb 6, 2018 at 2:26 PM

click to enlarge moon baby (in red) poses with drag queens at Blue Moon, where they regularly perform - CP PHOTO BY JOHN COLOMBO
CP photo by John Colombo
moon baby (in red) poses with drag queens at Blue Moon, where they regularly perform
What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering stories from moon baby, The Spinners, Edhochuli and more.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Posted By on Tue, Jan 30, 2018 at 2:13 PM

click to enlarge Noah Gundersen - PHOTO COURTESY OF CHARLIE SHUCK
Photo courtesy of Charlie Shuck
Noah Gundersen
What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering stories from Noah Gundersen, Oso Oso, Chris Farren, Blue Soul Ten and more.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Posted By on Tue, Jan 9, 2018 at 12:26 PM

click to enlarge Fern Burgess, of Just Fern and Softgirl - PHOTO COURTESY OF AUDREY ROMERO
Photo courtesy of Audrey Romero
Fern Burgess, of Just Fern and Softgirl
What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering stories from Just Fern, Driftwood, Richie Cole, Arlo Aldo and more.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Posted By on Tue, Dec 12, 2017 at 4:11 PM

click to enlarge PHOTO COURTESY OF SHERYL NIELDS
Photo courtesy of Sheryl Nields
What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering stories from Aimee Mann, Rachel Lynne, Slingshot Dakota, The Early Mays and more. Listen up.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Posted By on Tue, Dec 5, 2017 at 2:25 PM

click to enlarge Pigeons Playing Ping Pong
Pigeons Playing Ping Pong
What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering stories from Louis Hayes, Wax Fang, Chris Brokaw, Pigeons Playing Ping Pong and more.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Posted By on Tue, Nov 14, 2017 at 2:25 PM

What the future sounds like: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering new music from Short Fictions, Pale Waves, Donora, David Bazan and more. Listen up!

Tags: , , , , ,

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Posted By on Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 1:46 PM

Here it is: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering new music from Olivia Newton-John, Fruit & Flowers, Greywalker, Murder for Girls and more. Listen up!

Tags: , , , , ,

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Posted By on Tue, Oct 31, 2017 at 4:02 PM

click to enlarge PHOTO COURTESY OF SHERVIN LAINEZ
Photo courtesy of Shervin Lainez
Here it is: a playlist featuring all of the artists in the music section of tomorrow's issue. In it, we're covering new music from Regina Spektor, Pere Ubu, Paperhaus, Turkuaz and more. Listen up!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,