PA House Republicans appoint leadership team | Blogh

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

PA House Republicans appoint leadership team

Posted By on Tue, Nov 13, 2012 at 1:34 PM

House Republicans today appointed its leadership team for the 2013-14 legislative session.

Rep. Sam Smith (Punxsutawney) will remain as speaker of the House and Rep. Mike Turzai (Bradford Woods) will again serve as majority leader over the 111 members of the incoming Republican caucus.

Among the other appointments:

APPROPRIATIONS CHAIRMAN: Rep. William Adolph (165th District, Delaware County).
CAUCUS CHAIRMAN: Rep. Sandra Major (111th District, Susquehanna, Wayne and Wyoming counties).
POLICY COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN: Rep. Dave Reed (62nd District, Indiana County).
CAUCUS ADMINISTRATOR: Rep. Dick Stevenson (8th District, Mercer and Butler counties).
CAUCUS SECRETARY: Rep. Mike Vereb (150th District, Montgomery County).

The 2013-14 session begins on Jan. 1, 2013.

Comments (0)
Comments are closed.