Sure, there are plenty of celebrity silkscreens, Brillo boxes & other Warhol favorites ... but this is no mausoleum. The Warhol features a wide spectrum of often politically engaged exhibits & happenings, many of which take up such Warholian themes as gender…

Complete details for Andy Warhol Museum »

Upcoming Events

  • Firelei Báez: Bloodlines (Exhibits)

    • Tuesdays-Sundays, 10 a.m. Continues through May 21 Free with museum admission
    • 1 going/interested
  • Half-Pint Prints (Kidstuff)

    • Sat., April 1, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Free with museum admission
  • Sound Series: Quartetto di Venezia (Other Music)

    • Sat., April 1, 8 p.m. advance $15 / $10 students; door $20 / $15 students
  • Half-Pint Prints (Kidstuff)

    • First Saturday of every month, 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • Permanent collection (Visual Art)

    • 1 going/interested
  • Andy Warhol Museum (Kidstuff)

    • Tuesdays-Sundays
  • What They Say, What They Said (Visual Art)

    • Tuesdays-Sundays
  • Sound Series: Peter Evans Septet (Jazz)

    • Sat., April 8, 8 p.m. $15 / $12 members & students
    • Buy Tickets
  • Sip & Sketch: Bloodlines (Visual Art)

    • Wed., April 12, 6-9 p.m. $15 / $12 members
  • Sound Series: Mark Eitzel & Howe Gelb (Other Music)

    • Thu., April 13, 8 p.m. $15 / $12 members and students
  • Sound Series: Ensemble SurPlus (Other Music)

    • Sat., April 15, 8 p.m. Tickets: advance $15 / $10 students; door $20 / $15 students
  • Jace Clayton: Silver Clouds (Visual Art)

    • Thu., April 20, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Gab Bonesso w/ Gene Collier (Comedy)

    • Fri., April 21, 8 p.m. $10 / $8 members & students
  • Factory Swing Shift (Visual Art)

    • Fri., April 21, 5-9 p.m., Fri., May 19, 5-9 p.m., Fri., June 16, 5-9 p.m. and Fri., July 28, 5-9 p.m. Free With Museum Admission
  • Youth Invasion (Visual Art)

    • Fri., April 28, 5-10 p.m. $10 / $5 students
  • Sound Series: San Fermin w/ Low Roar (Other Music)

    • Thu., May 11, 8 p.m. $15/$12 members & students; VIP $65
  • Sound Series: Ry X (Other Music)

    • Sat., May 13, 8 p.m. $15/ $12 members & students
  • Teacher Workshop: Art and Activism (Other Stuff)

    • Sat., May 20, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. 30
  • LGBTQ+ Youth Prom (Other Stuff)

    • Fri., May 26, 8 p.m. $5 / $10 door
  • Sound Series: Nightlands with special guest The Building (Rock/Pop)

    • Fri., May 26, 8 p.m. $15 / $12 members & students
  • Andy Warhol: Stars of the Silver Screen (Exhibits)

    • Fri., June 16, 9 a.m.
  • Double Feature: Andy Warhol’s Tarzan & Jane Regained… Sort Of (1963) and Tarzan the Ape Man (1932) (Other Stuff)

    • Sun., June 18, 8 p.m. free
  • Teacher Workshop: Pop Culture in the Classroom (Other Stuff)

    • Fri., July 21, 5-8 p.m. 30
  • Farhad Moshiri: Go West (Exhibits)

    • Fri., Oct. 13

Map

Nearby

Win Free Stuff

Aparna Nancherla

CLUB CAFE | APRIL 1

Nick Hakim

CLUB CAFE | APRIL 1

Billy Currington

STAGE AE | APRIL 6

© 2017 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising