Listen Up!

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Listen Up! March 15

Posted By on Wed, Mar 15, 2017 at 2:02 PM

We've always wanted to insert little computer chips and speakers into City Paper, so that when you open it, music from artists featured in the paper plays while you read about them (like a big old greeting card). But that's just not realistic. This is the second-best thing: a Spotify playlist featuring music from this week's issue. Listen up.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Listen Up! March 8

Posted By on Wed, Mar 8, 2017 at 12:35 PM

Every Wednesday, we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Listen in the bathtub while reading the music stories in this week's paper for a fully immersive experience. This week's playlist has a song called "Y'all Motherfuckers Need Jesus," so you know it's good.


Tags: , , , ,

Friday, February 24, 2017

Listen Up! Feb. 22

Posted By on Fri, Feb 24, 2017 at 12:28 PM

Every Wednesday (in this case, a Friday), we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Listen in the bathtub while reading the music stories in this week's paper for a fully immersive experience. This week's playlist has lots of "punk rock" in it, so be careful who you play it for.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Listen Up! Feb. 8

Posted By on Wed, Feb 8, 2017 at 12:01 AM

Every Wednesday, we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Listen in the bathtub while reading the stories in this week's paper for a fully immersive experience.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Listen Up! Dec. 7

Posted By on Wed, Dec 7, 2016 at 1:00 PM

Every Wednesday, we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Give it a listen below:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Listen Up! Nov. 30

Posted By on Wed, Nov 30, 2016 at 3:52 PM

Every Wednesday, we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Give it a listen below:


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Listen Up! Nov. 23

Posted By on Wed, Nov 23, 2016 at 12:57 PM

Every Wednesday, we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Give it a listen below:

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Listen Up! Nov. 2

Posted By on Wed, Nov 2, 2016 at 1:36 PM

Every Wednesday, we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Give it a listen below:


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Listen Up! Oct. 27

Posted By on Thu, Oct 27, 2016 at 10:59 AM

Every week we bring you a Spotify playlist featuring songs from bands and artists featured in the current music section (and yeah, ok, usually we do this on Wednesday, but nobody's perfect!) Take a listen below. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Listen Up! Oct. 19

Posted By on Wed, Oct 19, 2016 at 3:22 PM

Every Wednesday, we make a Spotify playlist containing tracks from artists mentioned in the current music section. Give it a listen below:


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Listings

Submit an event

DAILY RUNDOWN

Sign up for Daily Rundown and get the freshest content sent right to your inbox.

Subscribe

Read Past Issues

© 2017 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising