Favorite

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Tickets for Girl Talk go on sale on Sept. 20

Posted By on Tue, Sep 16, 2008 at 3:14 PM

The release of the CD version of Feed the Animals, the new album by Pittsburgh mashup star Girl Talk, has been pushed back from Sept. 23 to Oct. 21; his publicist Jessica Linker says this is “to ensure the product is perfect and distinctive.” She adds, “This delay has nothing to do with copyright issues.” Hmm.

 

In the meantime, you're free to enjoy -- for free, if you choose -- the pay-what-you-want digital-download version of the album, which has been out since June.

 

And also in the meantime, Girl Talk has just announced a Pittsburgh performance on Sat., Nov. 22, at the Gravity Nightclub at Ches-Arena in Cheswick. Tickets go on sale Sat., Sept. 20 at 10 a.m. and will likely go fast. Also on the bill are local underground hip-hop pros Grand Buffet, as well as CX KiDTRONiK and Skymall. You can order tickets here or by calling 866-468-3401.

 

Girl Talk's extensive fall U.S. tour kicks off this Thursday. The dates are:


Thu-Sep 18 Newark DE University of Delaware
Fri-Sep 19 Saratoga Springs NY Skidmore College w/ Prefuse 73
Thu-Oct 9 Philadelphia PA Starlight Ballroom w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Fri-Oct 10 Washington DC 9:30 Club w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Sat-Oct 11 Baltimore MD Sonar w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Mon-Oct 13 Carrboro NC Cats Cradle w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Tue-Oct 14 Asheville NC Orange Peel w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Wed-Oct 15 Knoxville TN Valarium w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Thu-Oct 16 Atlanta GA Variety Playhouse w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Fri-Oct 17 New Orleans LA House of Blues New Orleans w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Sat-Oct 18 Houston TX Warehouse Live w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Mon-Oct 20 Austin TX Emos w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Tue-Oct 21 Dallas TX Palladium Ballroom w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Thu-Oct 23 Tucson AZ Rialto Theater w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Fri-Oct 24 Los Angeles CA Henry Fonda Theater w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Sat-Oct 25 Los Angeles CA Henry Fonda Theater w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Mon-Oct 27 San Francisco CA The Fillmore Auditorium w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses
Tue-Oct 28 San Francisco CA The Fillmore Auditorium w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Thu-Oct 30 Salt Lake City UT In The Venue w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Fri-Oct 31 Denver CO Ogden Theater w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Sat-Nov 1 Lawrence KS The Granada Theatre w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Mon-Nov 3 Minneapolis MN First Avenue w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Tue-Nov 4 Milwaukee WI Turner Hall Ballroom w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Wed-Nov 5 Urbana IL Canopy Club w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Thu-Nov 6 Nashville TN Cannery Ballroom w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Fri-Nov 7 Louisville KY Headliners Music Hall w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Sat-Nov 8 Chicago, IL Congress Theatre w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Sun-Nov 9 Cincinnati OH Bogarts w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Mon-Nov 10 Cleveland OH Beachland Ballroom w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Tue-Nov 11 Pontiac MI Eagle Theatre w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Wed-Nov 12 Toronto ON Koolhaus w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Thu-Nov 13 Montreal PQ Club Soda w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Fri-Nov 14 Foxborough MA Showcase Live w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Sat-Nov 15 New York NY Terminal 5 w/ The Death Set, CX KiDTRONiK
Sun-Nov 16 New York NY Terminal 5 w/ Grand Buffet, Hearts of Darknesses

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Listings

Submit an event

© 2016 Pittsburgh City Paper

Website powered by Foundation

National Advertising by VMG Advertising